Back to Adoptable Dogs

Crystal

Breed: Golden Retriever

Age: 6 yrs.

Sex: Female

Size: 85 lbs.

Adoption Fee: $650

Learn all about me!

My crystal ball shows my future forever family is waiting for me! Hi I am Crystal, and I have some magic up my sleeves. I put everyone under a love spell when they meet me! I am a quiet girl who enjoys laying in the yard and feeling the breeze. Staff enjoys sitting with me while I take in the sun. At 6 years old, I am only now getting a chance to enjoy freedom and learning how to be a dog.

My story is a long one, Yankee doesn’t know what I endured previously, but from the looks of it I was over bred. And though I was a great mama, it was unfair. I was forced to live for the purpose of making puppies. Since arriving to Yankee, I have found I enjoy receiving pets and taking walks. When you scratch the good spots, I let a smile peak through. When I feel happy and confident my tail does a little wag. My short and stubby build is unique, but staff and volunteers find it very adorable!

I am looking for a quiet serene home where much won’t be asked of me. I do not know any commands, but that doesn’t mean I won’t pick them up eventually! Staff has seen me come out of my shell more every day. I am approaching people and asking for pets. Treat and toys are all new to me. I have been through a lot and need a family that has the patience to let me figure out what life in a home is like. If you have the time to commit to building my confidence, I’d be so grateful.

I will need to go to a home that has a fenced in yard. If you do not have a fenced in yard, we sadly won’t be a good match. I would prefer a quit household where not a lot of foot traffic comes in and out. A home without small children is best, if you have older respectful teenagers, then I could go home to them! I could also go to a home with another dog who can respect my space. I enjoy the company of another dog, but am still unsure how to play with them. As for cats, it is unsure how I will do. A dog savvy cat will be best if you currently have cats.

If you are looking for a gentle girl, with a big heart that needs some healing, I’d love to go home with you. I can’t wait to start a new life with my forever family.

Let's get in touch.

Address: 110 Chapin Rd Hudson, MA 01749

Please note, we currently accept visitors via appointment only.